Black Friday & Cyber Tuesday Madness

Have you ever been tempted to brave the long lines, the darkness of night, ahttp://www.blogger.com/img/blank.gifnd the possible threat of being trampled to go to the sales event called BLACK FRIDAY?

Well I have. And when I think of the madness that encompasses the event I think of an old cheesy movie my kids love to watch every Christmas.

Jingle All The Way – WATCH VIDEO TRAILER

The Trailer is awesome 😀

BLURB:
A harried father decides to dream the impossible dream, to get that year’s hot toy for his son just before Christmas Day.

BLACK FRIDAY CONFESSIONS:

These are the things that have happened to us on Black Friday sales of years past:

2011: My teenaged son attended his first Black Friday. Cut the line for a computer item and ran with it to my husband, only to be chased then tackled by four store employees, handcuffed then released. No lie! This really happened.

2009: I was pushed into the door of a store after the doors opened and the crowds rushed in to get the new game systems that were on sale for like 40% off.

2008: We camped out at the store for 4 hours before open only to be turned away as the store was full to capacity.

2005: Went with friends, did a football break and conquer to get all the toys we needed on sale. Only to forget my purse and have to call my husband while I was in line to drop off my money.

WHY DO I KEEP UP THE INSANITY:

I don’t know. Maybe for the rush, but mostly for the incredible deals. But after this year’s event, I’m throwing in my BLACK FRIDAY towel and turning to….. CYBER TUESDAY. I think I’ll have 3 computers set up and ready to make my Christmas sales purchases.

What do you think? Do you get caught in the madness?

Well DON’T (this is one of those do what I say and not what I do scenarios.) Trust me…after this year, I’m giving it up. I am…

~ by LM Preston on November 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
