Colombiana – Movie Review

Fandango Blurb:
Cataleya, a young woman who has grown up to be an assassin after witnessing the murder of her parents as a child. Turning herself into a professional killer and working for her uncle, she remains focused on her ultimate goal: to hunt down and get revenge on the mobster responsible for her parents’ deaths.

My Review:
Whoa! I really was surprised with this vengeance flick. The previews just irritated me with the line they played over and over again, “Never forget where you came from.” And that’s the one thing I can say was kinda missing in the film – I still didn’t know where she came from. As far as depth of character, there wasn’t much there. Like the love between her and her father. The grooming of her into an assasin and the stupidity of her leaving a calling sign for the people she killed on the side who murdered her parents. But, hey, it was an awesome ride of slick violence, great techniques and of course – a high body count. My husband and the other guy with us loved the flick. The ladies were even a bit impressed. I was impressed and can say that I turned my head this way and that at how this little slip of a lady was handling the killing business. An action packed, fast passed, revenge flick with a feminine twist. I give it 3.5 out of 5 orchids.

~ by LM Preston on August 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
