Rise of The Planet Of The Apes – Movie Review

IMDb Blurb:

An origin story set in present day San Francisco, where man’s own experiments with genetic engineering lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy.

My Review:

I have to forewarn you I used to run home from school to watch The Planet of the Apes when I was a kid. But the truth was, I figured it was a far off planet in a distant galaxy. Well, this one was one my husband really wanted to see. Me, I didn’t want to see it so much, but…I must say, I enjoyed it as a pre-qual to The Planet of the Apes. Now, you know though that Malfoy kid from the Harry Potter movies was in this. But I must say, the best actor in the entire movie was…the monkey, Caesar. I actually fell in love with him. I identified with his struggle and I cheered for him. I took my kids also to see this one and we all agreed that although it got off to a somewhat slow start, it earned a 4 out of 5 monkeys because we just couldn’t help but fall in love with Caesar.

If you want to see the first movie, Planet of the Apes, which was okay.

~ by LM Preston on August 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
