Angel: A Maximum Ride Novel by James Patterson – Review by NYIA


Welcome our Teen Book Reviewer – NYIA! She’s in the house to talk up her fav series! and writer James Patterson.

Angel is the 7th book in the Maximum Ride Series – which has been NYIA’s fav, fav, YA Series. Action, Action and more Action!

Amazon’s description:
Fang travels the country collecting his own gang of evolved humans, but the two separate flocks must unite to defeat a frightening doomsday cult whose motto is Save the Planet: Kill the Humans. And this time, the true heroine, for once, might just be little Angel.

NYIA’s REVIEW:

Let me just start to say, I love, love, love all of the Maximum Ride Books. They are so stuffed with action and characters that are so fun. I love them all. You have to check out the series if you haven’t. Even my dad is hooked. This book, Angel, had me angry, then happy, then sad, but I could not put it down. The action kept me turning the pages even though the story made me mad at sometimes. I would recommend this book to anyone that doesn’t want to read a boring, mushy book, but want to be taken on a Maximum Ride. I take off one feather because I was torn with the ending, but would still read it again. The characters stayed true to themselves. So, this gets 4 out of 5 FEATHERS.

~ by LM Preston on March 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
