SPOOKY BOOKS from THE PAST

In the spirit of Halloween and Fall, I’m taking you down my memory lane of scary books.

I’m a lover of spooky character’s and scary stories. Truth is, I’m too much of a scaredy cat to write them though. As a writer, that story stays in your head for quite sometime, pushing you further and further into the minds of your characters. And let’s face it – I don’t want something spooky hanging around in my head that long –I’d be so jumpy.

These are some of the scariest books I’ve read. Definitely not for kids – but I read some of them when I was in my teens (sorry, I don’t remember there being a YA section of the library when I was a kid.)

HERE ARE THE SPOOKIEST BOOKS OF PAST




Read them if you dare to be scared. Truth is, I don’t think I could read them again. I’d be far to scared now 😀

~ by LM Preston on October 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
