ECLIPSE Movie Review

I must be honest, I didn’t read all of the Twilight books. But I love the movies. Who wouldn’t? Two hot guys, vampires, werewolves fighting over a single girl. Neither boy can move on, they love her and only her and guess what? She gets to chose, after she samples both. This movie started off promising with a hint of suspense and a surprise. I settled in knowing from the great beginning that this was going to be a good one. There was the romantic triangle thing going on and the werewolves true story revealed. Bella’s love for Edward was tested and I’m sorry, I’m so in love with Jacob that my heart broke when she didn’t chose him. There was a vague villian that was stalking Bella trying to kill her which made her two hottie totties have to work together to keep her safe. It ended sweetly and I give it a 4 out of 5 stars, because my husband was with me and he vehemently disagreed that it was better than a 2 star. He argued that the story was incredibly unbelievable and the limited amount of action only lasted what seemed like 5 minutes. Whether you’ve read the book or not, this is an enjoyable movie.

~ by LM Preston on July 11, 2010.

3 Responses to “ECLIPSE Movie Review”

  1. I’ve read the Twilight books. Even have the mental scars to prove it. Various people who have a familiarity with the books and films have pointed out that this is the one film in the series which rises above the source material, so I’m willing to give it the benefit of the doubt, even if I have still to see for myself the mess / fix which the films have done to the books.

    So many brilliant novels published in the last decade, and everyone gets obsessed by a bland teen girl and an annoying vampire. Novels can be so much better than this…

  2. Great review. I have read the books and i must say new moon and eclipse is my least favorite but right now Eclipse is my favorite movie amongst the 3.

  3. i think eclipse better than new moon 😀

Leave a Reply

 
