My First Day as a Blogger

Wow! I am no set up with my first blog.  My book EXPLORER X-ALPHA is finished the editing process and is on its way to press, due to release on Feb. 2010.  This is extremely exciting for me.  After many iterations, and holding my family hostage on long road trips to read this saga, it is finally being birthed to the world.

A little about me, I have four kids, work as an Engineer full-time, and teach IT related classes part-time at a university.  You can definately say I am a Hyper Active person.  I used to write all of the time when I was younger, and took a forced break from writing while in college and raising my kids.  However, on a suggestion from my husband I started to write again, and it seems I found my home in writing science fiction for young adults.

Now, about my book.  My main character’s name is Aadi.  You’ll learn more about him if you like reading Young Adult Science Fiction.  His adventure takes him from earth to a distant galaxy.  He takes his life at home for granted.  Never wanting to go to space, he didn’t realize the true reason for his invite to Space Camp until it was too late.  He and his team of cadets include Eirena, Damien, Scott, Dakota, Raiko, Tacitus and Carter.  You’ll meet all of them during your adventure, and trust me, you will love them all (well maybe not all of them).

Check out my website for more juicy details about my upcoming releases.  www.lmpreston.com

~ by LM Preston on September 13, 2009.

One Response to “My First Day as a Blogger”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comments are closed.

 
